You are currently viewing Rumsey wins again

Rumsey wins again

Following his first rallycross victory at the third round of the Hot Hatch Rallycross Championship at Pembrey, Graham Rumsey (Tunbridge Wells) claimed his second win in the category in Belgium to close the gap on points leader Tomasz Weilgosz (London), who finished second. Kris Hudson (Harrogate) led home younger brother Keifer Hudson (Harrogate) in the BMW Mini Rallycross Championship final. 2015 champion David Bell (Harrogate) completed the podium.

In the Swift Sport Rallycross Championship, Aidan Hills (Worthing) fought back from rolling at the previous British RX weekend at Pembrey to claim victory. Championship protagonists Nathan Heathcote (Ashford) and Simon Ovenden (Canterbury) completed the single-make podium. In the RX150 buggy category, Chrissy Palmer (Chichester) maintained his unbeaten record this season, ahead of returning double-champion Marc Scott (Dumfries) and Jake Harris (Canewdon). Swedish driver Mikaela Ahlin-Kottulinsky (Karlstad) made her RX150 debut and finished fourth.

The British Super1600 Rallycross Championship ran with Belgian competitors at Maasmechelen, Paul Coney (Dartford) finishing best of the travelling drivers with fourth in the final. Tristan Ovenden (Canterbury) finished sixth and claimed second British Championship points, while Craig Lomax (Knottingley) was forced to retire from his semi-final with head gasket failure. Rob Gibson (Crewe) claimed victory in the Retro Rallycross Championship ahead of Ray Morgan (Ford Escort) and Barry Stewart (Porsche 911).


Leave a Reply